Remember History in Firefox 75+ and private browser windows

Mozilla Firefox 75+ has made a change in the way it determines whether web sites open in a private window or not. This is now tied in with the “Remember History” option in Preferences -> Privacy and Security option. To enable Private Windows all the time, select “Never Remember History”, but to disable private windows, select “Remember History”. Some web sites simply refuse to run if the setting is “Never Remember History”.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s